Am I worthy….

Posted: November 6, 2015 in Uncategorized

Am I worthy
Am I?
38 years my finger so naked
battling fears those around me
fought for me
now they left couldn’t take it
38 years my finger so naked
acute self loathing hatred
hoping to collect myself
regroup so I can make it
started from the bottom
made it
Now I reside in the bottoms basement
Am I worthy
Am I
38 years my finger so naked
Reading Psalm 38 on the day I became 38 further proves my aches

Psalm 38:3 Because of your wrath there is no health in my body; my bones have no soundness because of my sin

Psalm 38:8 I am feeble and sore broken: I have roared by reason of the disquietness of my heart.

Psalm 38:9 Lord, all my desire is before thee; and my groaning is not hid from thee.

Begging the universe for answers
Is Psalm 38 the blueprint to my fate
If so, then it’s a familiar aroma, I’ve already had a taste
Am I worthy
Am I
38 years my finger so naked
all I feel is hatred

Psalm 38:11 My lovers and my friends stand aloof from my sore; and my kinsmen stand afar off.

Psalm 38:12 They also that seek after my life lay snares for me: and they that seek my hurt speak mischievous things, and imagine deceits all the day long.

Am I worthy
Am I
38 years my finger so naked

Leave a Reply

